let go

being with you.
holding your hand.
watching you sleep.
stroking your hair.
hearing your snores.
waking up with your caresses.
making you coffee.
feeding you fruits.
filling your beer glass.
seeing you eat heartily of the food I prepared.
staring at you leaving the place where i belong.

yes, it made me happy.
and yes, it made me sad.

thank you
for the chance.
despite of the fact
that it was never love,
on your part,
from the very start.

let go.
let me go.
i should let go.

let me go.
and maybe,
i can finally let go.

but remember,
i am here
and will always be here.
until you let me go.

Leave a Reply

